School Improvement Team (SIT)

The effective schools movement in the late eighties resulted in shared decision-making teams in all schools throughout New York State.  The SIT or School Improvement Team of the Elementary School is comprised of about 8 to 10 teachers with representation from each grade level and special areas.  Also, there are parent volunteers chosen by the PTA.  The committee also includes the building principal and one elected support staff member.  Their purpose is to have input and make recommendations for the improvement of the Elementary School program in terms of student achievement.  The SIT team is co-chaired by teachers, Mrs. Jen Leonard and Mrs. Jill Rider.   School Improvement Team members include:

  • Mrs. Tara Schneider (Grade 4 Teacher)  

  • Mrs. Jen Leonard (Grade 1 Teacher)

  • Mrs. Holly Mullin (Library Media Specialist)

  • Mrs. Lisa Bishop (Teaching Assistant)

  • Mrs. Sarah Howell (Grade 3 Teacher)

  • Mrs. Lori Rider (Grade 2 Teacher)

  • Mrs. Liz Stroud (Kindergarten Teacher)

  • Mrs. Richelle Ford (Parent Representative)

  • Mr. Rob Lupisella (Principal)